attractions

NATIONAL PARKS AND MONUMENTS
 
 
Mesa Verde National Park http://www.nps.gov/meve/index.htm
Canyonlands National Park http://www.nps.gov/cany
Arches National Park http://www.nps.gov/tmarch/index.h
Lowry Pueblo/Anasazi Heritage Center/ Canyon of the Ancients  http://www.blm.gov/co/st/en/fo/ahc/archaeological_sites/lowry_pueblo.html
Hovenweep Nat Monument http://www.nps.gov/hove
 
 
SKI AREAS
 
Telluride Mountain Ski Resort http://www.tellurideskiresort.com
Durango Mountain Ski Resort http://www.durangomountainresort.com
 
 
AREA ATTRACTIONS
 
The Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad http://www.durangotrain.com
Crow Canyon Archaeology Center http://www.crowcanyon.org/
Ouray Hot Springs http://www.ourayhotsprings.com 
Mild 2 Wild Rafting and Jeeps http://www.mild2wildrafting.com
 
AREA INFORMATION
 
Cortez Welcome Center http://www.cortezchamber.com

 

POTTERY
Notah Dineh Trading Company http://www.notahdineh.com
Mesa Verde Pottery http://www.mesaverdepottery.com 
 
VINEYARDS 
 
Sutcliffe Vineyards http://www.sutcliffewines.com
 
 
BICYCLE/BOARDING
 
Kokopelli Bike and Board http://www.kokopellibike.com
 
 
RESTAURANTS
 
Nero's Italian Restaurant  http://www.subee.com/neros/home.html
 
Stonefish Sushi and More http://www.stonefish.buzztown.com
 
Lotsa Pasta/ThatzaPizza  http://www.lotsapastathatzapizza.com
 
J Fargos Family Dining  http://www.jfargos.com
 
Mr. Happy's Bakery and Cafe  http://www.mrhappysbakeryandcafe.lbu.com
 
Blondie's Pub and Grub  http://www.blondiespubandgrub.net
 
 
SpruceTree Coffee House  http://www.sprucetreecoffeehouse.com
 
Let it Grow Nursery and Cafe  http://www.letitgrownursery.com
 
Kennebec Cafe (Hesperus,CO) 35 miles http://www.kennebeccafe.com
 
Millwood Junction (Mancos,CO) 18 miles http://www.millwoodjunction.com
 
Dolores River Brewery (Dolores, CO) 7 miles http://www.doloresriverbrewery.com  
 
Absolute Bakery (Mancos,CO) 18 mileshttp://www.absolutebakery.com
 
 
GROCERIES
 
Safeway 1580 E. Main  Cortez, CO
 
City Market  508 E. Main  Cortez, CO
 
Walmart  1835 E. Main  Cortez, CO
 
Dolores Food Market  400 Railroad Ave  Dolores, CO http://www.doloresfoodmarket.com
 
 
HUNTING AND FISHING LICENSES
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 





Comments